Skip to content
You are here > Home > Your Ministry > Land Use Planning > Greenbelt Protection > Greenbelt Council > Greenbelt Council Meetings > Minutes: Greenbelt Council Meeting, May 8, 2017

Follow us

Minutes: Greenbelt Council Meeting, May 8, 2017

Email this page

777 Bay St., Toronto, Boardroom 12A

10:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

In Attendance

Greenbelt Council

Laura Taylor (interim Chair)
Debbe Crandall
Terry Daynard
Peter Lambrick
Cecil Louis
Kevin McLaughlin
Allan Wells
Bill Winegard (teleconference)

Greenbelt Council Executive Coordinator -- Lynn Morrow

Regrets: Heather Konefat

Ministry of Municipal Affairs

Anna MacDonald (Manager, Provincial Planning Policy Branch (PPPB)
Carolyn Tudge (Team Lead, PPPB)
Patrick Miller (Planner, PPPB)
Teresa Liu (Co-op Student, PPPB)


1.  Agenda overview and review of draft April, 3 2016 meeting minutes

Moved by Cecil Louis and seconded by Peter Lambrick the April 3rd minutes of the Greenbelt Council were approved.

2.  2017 Greenbelt Council work program

Member reviewed and commented on the draft work program. Lynn will revise accordingly and circulate.

3.  Summer tour

Options will be detailed for discussion at the next meeting.

4. Other Business & Communications 

Members updated council with respect to relevant activities in which they are involved. Lynn will canvass for 2017 meeting dates.