Skip to content
You are here > Home > Your Ministry > Land Use Planning > Co-ordinated Land Use Planning Review > Public Open Houses

Follow us

Public Open Houses

Email this page

Members of the public were invited to attend a Public Open House to view Display Boards and other reference materials on the proposed changes to the four provincial land use plans (Growth Plan for the Greater Golden Horseshoe, Greenbelt Plan, Oak Ridges Moraine Conservation Plan and Niagara Escarpment Plan). Ministry staff were on site to answer questions about the proposed changes to the plans. 

The deadline to provide feedback on the proposed changes was October 31, 2016. Thank you for your input. 

The feedback we received is being considered as part of the review and analysis of the proposed amendments to these plans. We expect to release final plans early in winter 2017.

Dates & Locations

Location

Date

Venue

Cambridge

Tuesday May 31, 2016,
5-8pm

Preston Auditorium
1458 Hamilton Street

Vaughan*

Thursday June 2, 2016,
6-9pm – note time

Vellore Community Centre
1 Villa Royale Avenue

Barrie*

Monday June 6, 2016,
5-8pm

Army Navy and Air Force Club
7 George Street

Caledon*

Thursday June 9, 2016,
6-9pm – note time

Caledon Community Complex
6215 Old Church Road

Mississauga *

Monday June 13, 2016
5-8pm

Mississauga Convention Centre
75 Derry Road West

St. Catharines*

Tuesday June 14, 2016
5-8pm

FirstOntario Performing Arts Centre
250 St Paul Street

Hamilton*

Tuesday June 21, 2016,
5-8pm

Hamilton Convention Centre
1 Summers Lane

Oshawa*

Thursday June 23, 2016,
5-8pm

Durham College – Campus Recreation and Wellness Centre
21 Avenue of Champions

Toronto*

Monday June 27, 2016,
5-8pm

Toronto Reference Library
789 Yonge Street

Peterborough

Tuesday June 28, 2016,
5-8pm

Evinrude Centre
911 Monaghan Road

Owen Sound

Tuesday July 5, 2016, 5-8pm

Bayshore Arena
1900 3rd Avenue East

Oakville*

Thursday July 7, 2016, 5-8pm

Oakville Town Hall
1225 Trafalgar Rd

 

A star (*) indicates Public Open Houses where French language materials will also be displayed.


Display Boards